Flying the flag & Edwin’s raspberries

This week I’ve not got a great deal done on the allotment, but have been on the receiving end of a generous donation to my plot – I was offered two large clumps of Autumn-fruiting raspberry canes by my expert neighbour, Edwin.

Once separated out, the canes made a short row exactly where I was planning to buy canes to fill; I can’t wait to be able to take Amelia over to the plot this year to get picking.  Raspberries are definitely a favourite, even over strawberries.

Also, we’re now flying the Lincolnshire flag on my plot.  Partly a bird-deterrent, partly so that Amelia will be able to see which is our plot when walking by and partly just because.

I like it, at least!

The new row of Autumn raspberries and the flag

Another of the flag doing what flags do best

The flag doing what flags do best

Leave a Reply

