#craftblogclub Secret Santa

Hello all! Had a little bit of a Christmas blog break, but it is now time to pull my head out of the box of assorted chocolates and start blogging again!

On a Tuesday evening between 7 and 8.30, I usually join a discussion with a group of lovely people known as the #craftblogclub. Challenges are set and we discuss ways to make our blogs more interesting,  new crafts to try, DIY tutorials and such. Even though we don’t really have a ‘craft blog’ as such, I do mention my crafting from time to time! The latest challenge was to make a handmade Secret Santa gift for another member, chosen by the lovely lady Emma of Life is Peachy.

WP_20131209_007

What do you make for someone you don’t know? This plagued most of us for a while, but I finally decided to bite the bullet and make the same thing I was making for my family for Christmas. So, Hayley Usher of the blog Showered with Love received a felt fox brooch, a scented heart hanger, a crochet bow brooch and a crocheted rose book mark. Hopefully she was pleased with it! 🙂

WP_20131216_002

I received something all together different. My secret Santa was from the fabulous Gift Frippery, and I received this beautiful hand printed wrapping paper. As it is, I had already wrapped my Christmas presents, which is a good thing, as I don’t think I dare use it. Maybe for a really special gift!

One thought on “#craftblogclub Secret Santa

Leave a Reply

