More Skill Swapping Adventures

Well, almost! This week I managed to finish the last of Jamie’s Christmas presents (which I didn’t start til the 23rd!) and feeling very pleased with it, I posted it on Facebook for all to see.

WP_20140107_010

As you may be able to tell, we’re Resident Evil fans around here! Anyway, one of my friends saw this and asked for a less Resident Evil version, a plain cream one with just the word tea’ on it. I didn’t take a picture of this of course, as I was too busy finishing it for her husband to come and collect it.

The payment for 1 1/2 days knitting. Well 1 1/2 kgs of cheese, a huge leg of lamb that I divided into three, and a PUDDING BOWL full of mint sauce! Not a bad swap!

WP_20140109_003

5 thoughts on “More Skill Swapping Adventures

Leave a Reply

