Beautiful sewing goodies

I just had to share these pretties with you. My parents came today, and my mother said she had picked up some bits I might want, but as they didn’t cost much I could throw them away if I didn’t want them! Not likely! One person’s rubbish is a vintage lovers dream!

WP_20140121_004

Look at those beautiful vintage threads! I’ve never seen a yellow like that!

WP_20140121_011 WP_20140121_007

And this stunning tin stuffed full of beautiful shiny buttons!

So, I’m like a giddy child at the minute trying to find somewhere to display all these to their full potential. Any suggestions on how to display the threads would be appreciated. I can’t bear to leave them in a box where I can’t see them. They’re too pretty!

10 thoughts on “Beautiful sewing goodies

Leave a Reply

