Teeny tiny knitting

Just a quick one! I got free bamboo knitting pins with my copy of Simply Knitting. These are supposed to be pins that hold the knitting together as you sew it. Being someone who always likes to give things a new lease of life, I turned them into this

Be5fY7iIYAAtTmu (1)

A teeny tiny knitting brooch. All I did was case on twenty stitches with a little bit of wool, and garter stitched. I glued the stitches on the back to keep them on the pins, glued the pins together to secure them, and then attached a brooch back. Used up some yarn AND made myself a bit of knitting jewellery. I’m pretty pleased with that! Got a necklace I’m working on too…

4 thoughts on “Teeny tiny knitting

Leave a Reply

