Using some of my free wool

I have had such an influx of wool recently, I really don’t know what to do with it all! However. when I got my free wool from Simply Crochet, I knew EXACTLY what I was going to do with it. I had had a jumper pattern for years that I had been itching to do, but could never afford the wool to make it. It was a fitted pattern but I like my jumpers over sized, so I made the next size up on slightly bigger needles, and the result is this

WP_20140310_001

A lovely, cuddly, oversized jumper that is very soft, and very warm. It used a few more balls than the recommended, but I don’t mind too much as this means I used more up, and it knitted up so quickly, it only took me a week. I absolutely love it, now on to the next project…..!

2 thoughts on “Using some of my free wool

Leave a Reply

