Little Surprises

I was feeling pretty miserable during my hospital stay. I was thinking to myself that whilst I had a well stocked house for everyone, I wished I had got the washing done and the house tidied up before I had gone in. I was mostly concerned with how everyone else was, and how I’d look after the toddler when I got home. I most certainly wasn’t concerned with my own recovery.

Jamie came to visit me and told me I had a parcel at home. I was a bit excited as I had won a competition on a blog for a crochet book and four balls of wool. I couldn’t wait to get back and open it! This cheered me up enough to look through my Simply Crochet magazine to see what I could make. I was nil by mouth, so trying to find anything to think about other than food!

When I got home I was confused. The parcel was flat, so it couldn’t have been my prize. I ripped it open and discovered this

WP_20140405_001

Lots of wonderful knitting notions and needles, and a big sectioned knitting bag. I couldn’t work it out. Had I ordered something at the hospital that I had forgotten about? I looked again in the packaging and found a little slip of paper from Let’s Knit magazine. I had one something else! It was very strange, I hadn’t bought a copy of Let’s Knit for a really long time, but I had bought one on my way out of the hospital. This cheered me up so much! Here it is full of my projects, with storage at the back, and a pocket for notions at the top

WP_20140406_005

Then, a couple of days later, this turned up

WP_20140407_003

The other prize I had one! Unfortunately the day after I got this prize I went back into the hospital for my operation, but at least I had some new things to play with when I got home!

2 thoughts on “Little Surprises

Leave a Reply

